top of page

Your Toughest Questions Answered: Public Post!

A week ago we asked you guys to submit your toughest question regarding Harry Potter, whether they are philosophical, factual, or just needing advice! We are glad to announce we received over a thousand responses and it was VERY difficult to choose just five! For those of you who didn't make it, don't be discouraged and try to submit something to a future public post for your input to be displayed to thousands around the world! For those of you who did make it, enjoy your moment of fame :) So, without farther ado, here are the winners for this month's public post!

 

5. Question from: Teener F.

How did Arthur Weasley managed to steal a car from the Ministry of Magic, one of the most gaurded places?

5. Answer

Hi Teener,

First of all, no one cared about Arthur's department :) In the books he only had 1-2 employees. If everyone turns a blind eye to that department why would they notice when he takes an object (even if it is a rather big one) home? Also, Arthur was skilled with magic, maybe he shrank it, took it home, and enlarged it again. Besides, if the Ministry was so unguarded the a couple teenagers could sneak into the most classified section (the Department of Mysteries), surely a wizard who works there would be able to steal a car.

4. Question from: Stelean O.

Alright so this is it: WHAT HAPPENED TO CROOKSHANKS IN THE DEATHLY HALLOWS??? DID HE JUST DISAPPEAR?

4. Answer

Hello Stelean,

At the start of the Deathly Hallows, Crookshanks is mentioned to be with Hermione at the Burrow. Since they left in a hurry as the wedding was in flames (literally) we assume Crookshanks was being cared for at the Burrow by the remaining Weasleys.

3. Question from: Terry K.

Okay, totally random question. Remember the singer the Molly Weasley liked, Celestina Warbeck? What happened to her after the Harry Potter series ended? Anything interesting?

3. Answer

Dear Terry,

After researching different websites including Celestina's profile on Harry Potter Wiki, we found out some cool facts. First of all, during 2003 she allowed a muggle to attend one of her shows after he accidentally found a portkey that got him there. His memory was later erased by the Ministry of Magic. Also, only four year ago Warbeck preformed in the Quidditch World Cup to screaming crowds, which shows us she is still as popular as during the time Harry was in Hogwarts.

2. Question from: Lia R. I never really got how Sirius Black died... Can you please explain? In the movie and book it's different...

2. Answer

Hello Lia,

The death of Sirius Black is commonly confused by many Harry Potter fans. In the movies Sirius is killed by a killing curse casted by Bellatrix Lestrange, and that is how most fans think the death has played out in the books as well. However, in the Order of Phoenix, Bellatrix actually throws a curse the emits a red light, presumably stupify although no one knows for sure. Sirius then falls into 'the Veil', a sort of gateway that separates the land of the dead and the land of the living. The second Sirius fell into it he transported into the land of the dead and could not come back. The Veil is studied by the Department of Mysteries in the Ministry of Magic.

1. Question from: Maine C.

I have always considered myself a Gryffindor because I wouldn't really fit into any of the other ones, and my pottermore quiz told me so. My wand was fir wood with a unicorn hair core, my patronus was a wild rabbit, and my ilvermorny house was thunderbird. I was happy with all of these and I just went with them.

I later decided to redo all the tests just for fun. I got Ravenclaw??? Some bird, and a completely different wand. I've been a Gryffindor for quite a long time so I was slightly confused. What should I do now?? My life is a lie! I redid the test. Guess what? I got Hufflepuff, another patronus, another wand, and another ilvermorny house. I did it again, this time getting Slytherin.

I was so tired I didn't even do the other tests. I redid it three times, getting completely different results each time, none of which were MY PROUD HOUSE. I don't know what to do. What house do I belong to and what even am I? Am I Divergent? Please help I don't know what to answer when people ask me what house I'm in. My situation is DESPERATE.

After taking a break, I decided to take the tests again. Though everything was different again I finally got Gryffindor! I'm really happy with this but after going through these tests so many times I don’t if I should identify myself as a Gryffindor.

1. Answer

Dear Maine,

Although that is a very serious dilemma, please know you are not alone. Countless members of our staff have identified with your problem, and no true Potterhead hasn't repeated the house sorting quiz several times!

Reading over your letter it seems as if you prefer to be in Gryffindor over the other houses, and remember that the sorting hat does take your opinion into consideration, just like he did for Harry (sorting hat said he belonged in Slytherin) and Hermione (sorting hat said she belonged in Ravenclaw)! Therefore, if you went to Hogwarts odds are you would belong in Gryffindor.

If you prefer to go by online quizzes, this is how you should look at it:

1. You took the test for the first time and got Gryffindor, which shows your true instincts.

2. You took it the second time to make sure it is right, a smart move, and got Ravenclaw.

3. You were still loyal to your Gryffindor house so you took the test again and fittingly got Hufflepuff.

4. You took it the fourth time, and got Slytherin, probably because you were trying to make your choices a little less nice so you would not get Hufflepuff again, meaning that test does not really reflect on your personality.

5. Finally, you were determined and courageous enough to keep going even after the confusion and got Gryffindor!

The first and last times were the only times you actually gave honest answers without bias, and both times you got Gryffindor! So, now you can proudly tell people which house you truly belong to!

Tell us what You think in the comment section below and engage in discussions with fellow Potterheads!
Recent Posts
bottom of page